top of page
  • Writer's pictureJace Shoemaker-Galloway

Aunt and Uncle's Day: Quotes and sayings about aunts, uncles & family


Aunt and Uncles Day, family, relatives, holidays, holidailys

If you’re a HoliDailys fan, you know there is a holiday for just about everything under the sun! From amazing inventions, American pioneers, four-legged friends, fabulous food and drink and important awareness days, to downright weird and wacky days. July 26 not only celebrates a delish food, it also shines the spotlight on our parents’ siblings. It’s Aunt and Uncle's Day.

While the origins of this family-inspired holiday are unknown, today is the perfect day to do something special for your aunt or uncle. Whether you have a one-of-a-kind Aunt Edna or wacky Uncle Buck, it’s all “relative,” right?

Quotes & Sayings About Aunts and Uncles

“You don’t choose your family. They are God’s gift to you as you are to them.” ~ Desmond Tutu

“I want to be the coolest aunt in the entire world.” ~ Bailee Madison

“My uncle Sammy was an angry man. He had printed on his tombstone: What are you looking at?” ~ Margaret Smith

“Family means no one gets left behind or forgotten.” ~ David Ogden Stiers

“My family is my strength and my weakness.” ~ Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

“They are not royal. They just happen to have me as their aunt.” ! Queen Elizabeth II

“My uncle’s dying wish – he wanted me on his lap. He was in the electric chair.” ~ Rodney Dangerfield

“Family is the most important thing in the world.” ~ Princess Diana

“My uncle was the town drunk. And we lived in Chicago.” ~ George Gobel

“Insanity runs in my family. It practically gallops.” ~ Cary Grant

“I don’t think anyone has a normal family.” ~ Edward Furlong

And speaking of family – National Parents Day, Sister’s Day, KidsDay, Middle Child’s Day, National Only Child Day and Uncle Sam Day are all coming up.

Sources:

Brainy Quotes. Uncle Quotes.

Brainy Quotes. Aunt Quotes.

bottom of page